Why is a Raven like a writing desk?

IMG_4588IMG_4585IMG_4591

I recently went to an magical wedding where the bride and groom asked the guests to dress up as Disney and Superhero characters. The wedding took place at the beautiful Haiku Gardens in Hawaii. My family, being the Disney nerds we are, of course dressed up! We had no idea there would be awards and dressed up just for fun, but we ended up winning the best dressed family, which was icing on the cake!

I love the Mad Hatter, ESPECIALLY Tim Burton’s rendition. I asked my boyfriend to be my White Rabbit and together we won the overall Best Costume Award. It was an incredibly fun wedding.

I used a combination of new and old pieces to create the image I wanted to portray with my Mad Hatter. Amazon was my lifesaver for the majority of this costume. The coat and hat were the most accurate and I’ve linked below where they are from!

❥Pikohead

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑